Eligibility Period

Entries produced after 1 September 2019 are eligible for entry into the awards. 

General Eligibility

All work entered into shots Awards: EMEA 2021 should have aired/first appeared online no earlier than 1 September 2019. The work should have been developed through an agency based in Europe, Middle East or Africa.

Where there is no agency, but the idea was developed in-house by the brand, the in-house dept should be based in Europe, Middle East or Africa. If there was no agency or in-house creative dept, the production company should be based in Europe, Middle East or Africa. If there was no agency or in-house creative dept or production company… are you sure you’re entering the correct awards show?

Early Bird Deadline 31 August 2021

EXTENDED DEADLINE 24 September 2021

Entry Fees 

EARLY BIRD - DEADLINE: 31 August 2021

1-3 Entries £235/entry
4+ Entries £188/entry (20% discount)

NORMAL ENTRY - DEADLINE: 24 September 2021

1-3 Entries £295/entry 
4+ Entries £236/entry (20% discount)

Payment must be received for all entries before they will be approved for judging.

Payment can be made securely online by credit card at time of submission.

Payment by bank transfer for larger numbers of entries can be made - Please contact us.


This year the shots Awards has altered its judging system and the way in which it correlates results for certain categories. From 2021 we will have jury heads for different categories, or groups of categories, and they and their fellow jury members will decide both the shortlisted work and, after a period of online deliberation, the eventual winners. 

Further to this, points will be allocated to shortlisted and winning work, and the respective companies involved in making that work, to ascertain the winners of the company and people categories [listed below], with the company/person gaining the greatest number of points announced as the winner.

The points allocation is as follows:

  • Shortlisted work: 1 point
  • Bronze winning work: 3 points
  • Silver winning work: 5 points
  • Gold winning work: 8 points
  • Grand Prix winner: 10 points 

The categories for which the above points system is employed:

  • Director of the Year
  • VFX Company of the Year
  • Agency of the Year
  • Editing House
  • Editor of the Year
  • Production Co of the Year
  • Audio Company of the Year
AwardsEngine Logo